Hmmm Facebook Part 22

In the past, Facebook was rather exciting; it was much simpler back then.

These days, I don’t post as much on it like I did in the years gone by (No, I haven’t neglected my Facebook account. I simply keep the posting at a minimum).

I know of people who deactivated their Facebook accounts, because they grew tired of them.

Although Facebook is not as exciting as before, I am not going to deactivate my account like the others. After all, it is a wonderful medium in which one can exchange ideas with like-minded people.

I have made the observation that since Facebook launched their Timeline, some people began using their Facebook accounts to a lesser extent.

I have also noticed that people are still adding me to groups, even though, in the past, I asked them not to; the same thing applies to games requests. Sorry! I have no intentions of playing games online!

However, I have to admit that I am curious as to how Facebook will evolve in the Future.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Hmmm Facebook Part 22

  1. mindsurfer1 July 30, 2012 at 12:45 pm Reply

    I dislike games and esp. computer games that people spent hours of their lives wasting on and they all seem to be ultra violent. GIGO as they say.

    Like

    • Renard Moreau July 30, 2012 at 12:52 pm Reply

      [ Smiles ] Thank you for sharing your perspective on the matter.

      Like

    • Renard Moreau July 31, 2012 at 2:03 am Reply

      [ Smiles ] Steven, I am sure that there are many people who would agree with your statement.

      Like

  2. Wendy Zake July 30, 2012 at 1:06 pm Reply

    Renard, We have similar observations……I love WordPress, ….and connecting here because people actually read what you write. I have also stopped posting to my wall and page….Why? It feels lonely and disconnected…….I have a interesting message on my wall right now…..It hasn’t been read and only 4 people actually liked it……No pictures were included…..So what does this say to me? Out of 3800 friends, no one really reads anything! Thanks for comments and posts…..Wendy

    Like

    • Renard Moreau July 30, 2012 at 1:08 pm Reply

      [ Smiles ] Wendy, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

      Like

  3. Alex Jones August 5, 2012 at 6:40 pm Reply

    Now Facebook is under pressure to make money for the shareholders I doubt there will be much good news for the users.

    Like

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,102 other followers

