The PC Is Still The Boss

It’s a sad thing when one accidentally deletes a post. The nice thing is: it’s there in your virtual trash just waiting to be restored; in my case it can only be restored by using a PC.

Earlier on, I was experimenting with the WordPress application for BlackBerry and I pressed, “Delete.” I thought that I was applying the action to a post that I was unable to send via the application.

Oh well, this just proves that having a PC around is a good thing, because I was able to rectify the situation.

Apparently smartphones are unable to take the place of the PC; I tried like hell to put things back the way they were by using the mobile platform; things just didn’t workout.

Now, isn’t it amazing when I am having these types of issues I go running back to the PC?

So, dear readers, please take good care of your PC and always remember that the smartphone is not smart enough to do everything.

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “The PC Is Still The Boss

  1. mocha804 April 29, 2012 at 1:04 pm Reply

    I cannot ‘share’ friends’ facebook posts from my ipod Touch. I have to go to my pc for that. Also, my Timeline looks awful and chopped off on my hand held device!!

    Like

  2. Renard Moreau July 8, 2012 at 2:40 pm Reply

    [ Smiles ] I can clearly relate to what you have said, my friend!

    Like

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,072 other followers

