Just Pondering Part 766

 

Windows Logo

Windows Logo

I have a feeling that one of these days, I am going to say goodbye to Windows.

Although Windows is very user friendly, it has its security flaws.

Besides, too many viruses and spyware are designed specifically for the sole purpose of infiltrating the Windows software.

I have realized that a person can have the best anti-virus program installed on their computer and for some strange reason or the other, it still gets infected with malware.

Maybe, it is time that I jumped on the Apple bandwagon.

If you enjoyed this article and you would like to read more posts of this nature, please feel free to follow this blog of mine.

Copyright Ā© 2014 by Renard Moreau. All rights reserved.

Although the above material is copyrighted, you are invited to share it with others; it can be reblogged, distributed via social media and added to websites; provided that the article remains unaltered and you do not charge your readers to view them.

I kindly ask that you remember to include the author’s name (Renard Moreau) and a working link to: http://renardmoreau.wordpress.com

17 responses to “Just Pondering Part 766

  1. I’m a MAC girl I have two of them and one PC I am currently running software to get rid of some stupid ads spam thing that attaches itself and won’t go away! Ugh! Give me a MAC any day over a PC! Plus you can get Windows for MaC! šŸ˜„šŸ˜„

  2. I hate Win8, but the Apple people i know at all too smug about it. What, then? Ubuntu? Thing is, I don’t want to learn an entirely new system. I want familiarity in a system, something intuitive. I’d like to see something called Classic Windows, or Windows Retro, or Windows Classic–something simple for grumpy middle age guys who don’t want to waste time reinventing the wheel.

  3. Yay, let’s jump onto the Apple bandwagon together, Renard!

  4. Windows is annoying but Apple is too. iTunes is so annoying. I am not even going to go there.

  5. I have an Acer C720 chromebook. It, like the apple, doesn’t get viruses or need constant security downloads. It is a very cheap alternative to the mac. It is simple, doesn’t have much memory, doesn’t have a cd drive, but is so quick and lightweight.
    So far so good.

    • [ Smiles ] I have also been considering a Chromebook for blogging; but If I am to get one, I think that I would want one with a reasonable amount of memory.

      Thank you for your suggestion.

  6. I was going to try Linux once, but didn’t like the idea of all the work that goes into it. I think I prefer Windows because it is what I am used to.

  7. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 768 | Renard Moreau Presents

  8. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 769 | Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

