Just Pondering Part 764

Screenshot of the WordPress Twenty Ten theme

Screenshot of the WordPress Twenty Ten theme (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Could you remember the first time you customized a theme on your WordPress blog? Well, I am sure that it is an experience that many of you would never forget.

In my case, I did plenty of tweaking with the intentions of having my WordPress theme looking outstanding.

In the past, I used to change my themes on a regular basis; I gave that sort of thing, a temporary rest, because I found it to be rather time-consuming.

It takes a whole lot out of us to place the layout exactly the way we want it; the location and the size of the widgets need to be appropriate, since they cannot be too big or too small; they must be just right and in a place where visitors to our blog can easily locate them.

And, if you are one of those people who have trouble deciding where things should be on you WordPress theme, it is going to take you almost half of your day to shuffle things around until you are finally pleased.

Thankfully, in the end, we were triumphant in the area of our blog customisation.

If you enjoyed this article and you would like to read more posts of this nature, please feel free to follow this blog of mine.

Copyright © 2014 by Renard Moreau. All rights reserved.

Although the above material is copyrighted, you are invited to share it with others; it can be reblogged, distributed via social media and added to websites; provided that the article remains unaltered and you do not charge your readers to view them.

I kindly ask that you remember to include the author’s name (Renard Moreau) and a working link to: http://renardmoreau.wordpress.com

6 responses to “Just Pondering Part 764

  1. I have never changed my theme on my primary blog but given time, I love playing with them, which is basically why I have 8. lol

  2. When I first started, it took 2 weeks or more to figure my way around. The recent revamp took me nearly a week of tweaking to be finally satisfied with my blog’s new look. I am finally happy with it now, very simple and minimalistic approach.

  3. Boy you are right about this Renard! it took me a week to decide how to present The Purrfect Pad….once I made it the way I wanted I decided to not change it. I like continuity…plus the blog is so much Nylablue’s voice now. When she leaves this realm I will probably start a new blog & journey but for now The Purrfect Pad is just perfect for me ;)
    Sherri-Ellen

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

