Just Pondering Part 759

Lovely-Pen.jpgOne of my pet peeves is: posting something immediately that was supposed to be scheduled as a future post; I actually did that with the original Just Pondering Part 759; it was the piece that I did on the Ebola virus; when I saw that happened; I changed the title to: The Ebloa Virus Issue, because I couldn’t have Just Pondering Part 759 being posted before Just Pondering Part 758.

Mistakes do happen (and, I am guessing that my mind was somewhere else when I performed that mishap).

Someone else would have been very angry with themselves if they were to do such a thing; but I quietly sighed and said to myself: “Oh well, that is another great article posted on WordPress.”

What are some of your WordPress mishaps? And, how did you do to overcome them?

If you enjoyed this article and you would like to read more posts of this nature, please feel free to follow this blog of mine.

Copyright © 2014 by Renard Moreau. All rights reserved.

Although the above material is copyrighted, you are invited to share it with others; it can be reblogged, distributed via social media and added to websites; provided that the article remains unaltered and you do not charge your readers to view them.

I kindly ask that you remember to include the author’s name (Renard Moreau) and a working link to: http://renardmoreau.wordpress.com

9 responses to “Just Pondering Part 759

  1. how about making a poll of that. it would be interesting to find out what mishaps wordpress bloggers make. recently i make a mishap. i wrote a reply to someone and press the button to send it, and found it going to another blogger. and there is no way of removing that reply from the other blogger’s comments.

    • [ Laughs ] A poll would have been a good idea (Too late for that now).

      Oh, sending a reply to the wrong blogger can hurt one’s ego.

      There needs to be a way in which a WordPress user can delete (or edit) the comments that are sent to others.

      Thank you for sharing that with me.

  2. Most of my mishaps are as a result of WP changes. The current system of adding a new post is at best confusing. I now go back to my dashboard and post new from there.

  3. Sometimes, I do the same thing. Most of my poetry tends to be written as is, and posted to my blog within an hour of writing it. But sometimes I write several, and I decide to wait to post them for a few days; or my other posts, like Tuesday Talk and Thursday Thoughts, I write a week or so in advance. There are times when I’m browsing through poems waiting to be posted, that I impulsively decide to post now (like early in the morning or late at night) but I end up regretting it because I feel if I would’ve waited to post, my poem would have been viewed by more of my readers.

  4. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 761 | Renard Moreau Presents

  5. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 762 | Renard Moreau Presents

  6. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 763 | Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

