Movies vs. Reality: The Matrix

12 responses to “Movies vs. Reality: The Matrix

  1. I get the sentiment underlying the post. i really like your write up :)
    Very nicely put :)

    I’d really appreciate if u could spare some time and give me your feedback on –

    http://akritimattu.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/the-last-thing-a-3-year-old-syrian-said-before-he-died-im-gonna-tell-god-everything/

    It’s a picture. I need more and more people to tell me how they feel about it .

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    THE AGE-OLD SAW….PERCEIVED REALITY VS. ACTUAL.

  3. Wow Renard I am blown away by your video…there are so many points that I want to touch on…
    I want to say THANK YOU for sharing about “The Matrix”. I have watched this film 3 times & there is always something new to see & learn. I loved your thoughts about it because it is a DEEP movie with so much to say. It really gets me thinking about what is REAL & what is perception & illusion.
    Many years ago I chose to change my life & do things that my family & friends did not ‘agree’ with. When I was younger, women did not work in factories & did not work as Tow Truck Owners/Operators. I did both. I ran a business at 19 years of age; flew by the seat of my pants with my hubby who was just a year older. WE decided to live the life we wanted; not what society or people believed was correct for us. I have always ‘danced to a different drummer” I have been told. In all honesty I wanted to be free.
    I had some troubles along the way & after 16 years I decided to make myself whole & underwent an amazing & sometimes frightening journey of Psychotherapy. It took alot of hard work & courage & little by little I shed all the outdated ideas & ideals & I became the woman I was meant to be emotionally & spiritually. So not only did I bbecame free in my everyday life I was able to expand my metnal capabilities also.
    To this day I stand up for my passions & my beliefs. I do not buckle under to peer pressure & yes there can be pressure even as one approaches their 60’s I am finding out. I live as I have chosen (to an extent due to physcial issues). I speak the truth about things & it makes me rather unpopular in some circles. I am true to myself. I cannot be bought.
    Part of being free is to own integrity I feel.
    In closing (I could type forever on this subject), let me leave you with this thought: “If you don’t stand for something; you will fall for anything!”
    Peace, Sherri-Ellen
    :)

  4. Your welcome Renard. I must look up this Mr. Smart. Aptly named i’d say!
    Sherri-Ellen

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

