Just Pondering Part 721

A picture of Pisgah Baptist Church in Four Oak...

A picture of Pisgah Baptist Church in Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I can’t tell when last someone invited me to church (Now, don’t get me wrong. I am not eager for anyone to invite me to their church).

A few years ago, people were inviting me to attend their church on a Sunday; I said, “No,” because I wanted to be in my own house on Sunday (Preferably in my warm and comfortable bed).

I probably don’t look approachable, or I walk too darn fast for anyone to invite me to their church (Either way, I am glad that I don’t get those invitations).

For the record, I have nothing against people who attend church; the majority of them are lovely people.

It’s just that I don’t think that I need to congregate with others in order to pray to a supreme being; I can do that on my own, anywhere, at anytime.

If you enjoyed this article and you would like to read more posts of this nature, please feel free to follow this blog of mine.

Copyright © 2014 by Renard Moreau. All rights reserved.

Although the above material is copyrighted, you are invited to share it with others; it can be reblogged, distributed via social media and added to websites; provided that the article remains unaltered and you do not charge your readers to view them.

I kindly ask that you remember to include the author’s name (Renard Moreau) and a working link to: http://renardmoreau.wordpress.com

6 responses to “Just Pondering Part 721

  1. Knock, knock…..Renard you there? Hey bud want to come to my church? Its called Nature and My Heart Church…lol No, I go to an Interfaith Community service sometimes because they are cool, fun, and loving and it is usually an enjoyable social outing. However the crux of my spiritual endeavours is my group meditations I attend during the week.

  2. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 723 | Renard Moreau Presents

  3. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 725 | Renard Moreau Presents

  4. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 726 | Renard Moreau Presents

  5. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 732 | Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

