Just Pondering Part 677

English: A clothes line with some pegs (clothe...

English: A clothes line with some pegs (clothespins) nearby. Français : Des pince à linges sur une corde à linge. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Okay, I will admit that life has its ups and its downs and it is not so much about what happens to you, but about your reaction towards circumstances.

Recently, I did a batch of laundry and I had my clothing drying on a clothes-line. Guess what happened? Someone decided to light a small bonfire on the empty lot of land opposite my house; as a result of this, my clothing acquired a smoky fragrance; they smelled as though they were dried in front of a camp fire.

Luckily, it was a small batch of clothing (So, I am not pissed about the darn incident).

I have two options: I can wash them over, or I can use Febreze to eliminate the smoky odour.

What would you have done if you were in my shoes?

If you enjoyed this article and you would like to read more posts of this nature, please feel free to follow this blog of mine.

Copyright © 2014 by Renard Moreau. All rights reserved.

Although the above material is copyrighted, you are invited to share it with others; it can be reblogged, distributed via social media and added to websites; provided that the article remains unaltered and you do not charge your readers to view them.

I kindly ask that you remember to include the author’s name (Renard Moreau) and a working link to: http://renardmoreau.wordpress.com

5 responses to “Just Pondering Part 677

  1. Hmmm, what would I have done, were I in this situation? Well, I would’ve been frustrated, to say the least! And I probably would have rewashed everything. I like the smell of clothing, especially bed sheets, when they’ve been dried out in the sunshine and fresh air. But smoke doesn’t really smell good on clothes the next day ;-) at least it wasn’t a really large load of laundry!

  2. When I was finished beating up the fire starter I would maybe wash again. I wonder would the smell leave them if they were left out for longer? I don’t know. (I am joking about the beating part)

  3. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 678 | Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

