I Resisted Temptation And Won

Running ShoeYesterday, I was tempted into not doing my daily exercise routine. An inner voice had whispered, “You don’t have to exercise today; you can spend that extra time in front of your computer and blog instead.” That offer glittered in sparkling gold and as much as I wanted to spend that additional time in front of the computer  blogging, I refused it (Trust me when I tell you that it was a tough decision since I am a hardcore blogger).

Logic kindly whispered, “You can always go on the computer and blog after your daily exercise routine. The internet is not running away.”

And, I did go in front of the computer with the intentions of blogging after my daily exercise routine.

Many of us are tempted on a daily basis. Sometimes we win our battles with temptation and there are times when temptation wins and laughs sinisterly in front of our face as though to indirectly say to you, “Temptation always wins!” But, that is so not true; as you and I both know, that temptation can be pulverized into dust by you.

If I can overcome temptation and come out triumphant, you can too!

If you enjoyed this article and you would like to read more posts of this nature, please feel free to follow this blog of mine.

Copyright © 2014 by Renard Moreau. All rights reserved.

Although the above material is copyrighted, you are invited to share it with others; it can be reblogged, distributed via social media and added to websites; provided that the article remains unaltered and you do not charge your readers to view them.

I kindly ask that you remember to include the author’s name (Renard Moreau) and a working link to: http://renardmoreau.wordpress.com

6 responses to “I Resisted Temptation And Won

  1. Yes, I know the feeling. Tomorrow is a rest day for me, and my temptation will be to work out. I love those shoes by the way.

    They are hard to find here in my size, and I bought New Balance last time. I’m liking those so far. :)

  2. Balance between computer and other pursuits in life is good. Glad you were able to break away from the computer and help your body stay active.

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

