There Is No Place Like Home

Night & Sleep

Night & Sleep (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Some of us have spent the night (and more) at hotels, beach-houses, etcetera and were not totally comfortable; despite the fact that the place catered to our every need.

In my case, whenever I am in a strange environment, I do not sleep the first night; it’s as though my mind wants me to stay up and explore the new environment; even though it is a very safe one.

However, I do get my quota of sleep on the second night.

The best night’s sleep for me is always in my own bed at home.

What about you? Do you sleep like a baby when you are away from home? Or, do you prefer to be in your own bed at night?

If you enjoyed this article and you would like to read more posts of this nature, please feel free to follow this blog of mine.

Copyright © 2013 by Renard Moreau. All rights reserved.

Although the above material is copyrighted, you are invited to share it with others; it can be reblogged, distributed via social media and added to websites; provided that the article remains unaltered and you do not charge your readers to view them.

I kindly ask that you remember to include the author’s name (Renard Moreau) and a working link to: http://renardmoreau.wordpress.com

8 responses to “There Is No Place Like Home

  1. At home, sleep’s hard to find. It only comes when i’ve poured my heart into writing, exploring, making music. When i’m away, it’s the same.

  2. I’m lucky. With the tablets I take, I am almost narcoleptic lol

  3. I have the same experience you do; home is always best, especially, with all my electric playthings right at hand.

  4. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 654 | Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

