Playing Around With Browsers

Recently, I surfed the internet with the intentions of finding out which was the number one browser; ironically, I received numerous answers where this is concerned. So, I can safely say that it is all a matter of preference.

The top favourites among many were: Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari and Opera. I wasn’t too surprised when I noticed that Internet Explorer wasn’t on the top of the list.

In the past, Internet Explorer was painfully slow and that gave it a bad reputation.

I have to admit, that Internet Explorer 9 is way faster than its previous versions (So, I have seen an improvement where speed is concerned).

Occasionally, I would use Mozilla Firefox; in my opinion, it works well (It is a secure browser which is trusted by many people around the world).

Where fast browsing is concerned, Chrome and Safari gets the job done!

In regards to functionality, I adore Opera’s “Speed dial” feature; a person’s favourite websites can be stored within large boxes that appear in order on the computer’s monitor (That is the simplest way that I can describe it).

I think that I need to use RockMelt more often; it is a browser that I hardly use and it is one which is recommended for those avid Facebook users, because it keeps a person in touch with their Facebook account (Actually, I am more interested in finding out if it is a reasonably fast and secure browser).

I think that by trying out the various browsers, a person may be in a better position to see which one fits their needs and their liking; which without a doubt, will vary from person to person.

14 responses to “Playing Around With Browsers

  1. Thanks for the heads up!

  2. I hear Explorer had security issues too. Do you know if IE9 fixed that?

  3. I am a BIG fan of Mozilla Firefox.

  4. I stick to Mozilla Firefox because I know how it works, in other words, it’s safe. It’s the same reason my parents use internet explorer – it’s what they’re used to and changing it would create confusion. (In case you haven’t guessed, I’m not big on technology :D )

  5. Thank you for sharing this… I have been having trouble with my browsers so You provided lovely information! You are just a bundle of knowledge and fun insights!

  6. Pingback: Playing Around With Browsers Part 2 | Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

