How Much Is Really Too Much?

 

Recently, I talked with a few of my fellow bloggers concerning this very topic; there were numerous views; all of which varied from each other.

There are those who believe that a person should not send out more than four posts daily on their blog.

Then, there are others who believe that one post daily should suffice.

Now, to be honest with you, there are no rules set in stone in regards as to how many times we should update the posts on our blogs. However, I would recommend using some commonsense in this area. It is obvious that you wouldn’t go over the limit to tire out your readers; you may run the risk of burning them out and some may even choose to stop following your blog as the result of your minor annoyance (For some people, it may turn out to be a major one).

Moderation is the key; it is never good to overdo a good thing, because it may backfire on you.

I have to admit, that there are many talented bloggers who are gifted at pleasing their followers with many posts on a daily basis.

Your intuition will let you know the amount of posts that are suitable for you to send out on a daily basis.

I am one of those people who would allow their intuition to let them know when it is time to stop; so far, it has worked out to my benefit.

You would know what is right for you!

There are those people who post once every three days.

You also have those who update their blogs weekly.

To be safe, I would recommend not to be erratic. For example: if your followers expect two posts from you daily, don’t ever make the mistake of giving them one weekly; you would be asking for trouble if you did that.

In the end, the final decision is yours to make.

11 responses to “How Much Is Really Too Much?

  1. words to ponder – I have been doing two a day for a while (okay five days) and may have to cut back – I started out doing one a week–I love some of the bloggers so much that they could blog ten times a day and I would appreciate it–though I may not have the time to read them- I would never unfollow for too many posts in a day, but I would pick and choose what I could handle

  2. I’m afraid I fall into erratic as I just follow my intuition, Some times I can post several in one week, and then go 2 weeks without a post..I think I spend more time travelling around commenting on others blogs.. ( your own I will add to my list of to do’s shortly ;-) )
    As I get swamped by New posts of those I already follow, Many on a daily blog basis..
    If I were honest its those that jump out at me from my email lists that haven’t blogged in a while I think “OH.. I havent heard from you in a while, I need to see what you wrote”.. while those who blog every day I think sometimes I will catch up on.. but that is an almost impossible task with the 400plus emails waiting to be read in my email box already and I only emptied it last week!

    Any tips on how to manage and over subscribed WordPress~ Dreamer! ;-) ~Sue :-D
    Have a Great Sunday..

    • [ Smiles ] At the moment, the only advice that I can give to those who are over-subscribed, is to take a speed reading course.

      Have a great Sunday as well, Sue.

      • :-) LOL… Thank you for your input Renard, the problem with me is, I like to answer and read well.. and then go back a blog or two and read more I missed and all the while more post flow in .. and 3 hours have gone by and I only visited 3 people.. you get my drift.. :-) smiles send back…
        I will have to get my skates on :-)
        Sue

  3. You are wize, grasshopper.

  4. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 164 « Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

