Just Pondering Part 138

How many times have you encountered a very long post? Did you change your mind about reading it? Or, did you read every word without hesitation?

I have to admit that long posts are not for everyone — it can be a very cumbersome task for most people to read a post that comprises of over 500 words.

These days, there are a lot of people who are into managing their time wisely; they devote a certain amount of their time to surfing the internet (The chances of these people reading long posts are rather slim).

Honestly speaking, if I am pressed for time and I noticed that your post was of a lengthy nature, I would bookmark it, so it could be read whenever I have free time on my hands.

The irony is: there is a market out there for everyone; it caters for those who like short posts and also for those who enjoy long posts.

For the record, there are those who can get away with writing long posts; their devoted readers know what to expect and they enjoy every word.

Yes, I do read long posts from various people and I enjoyed reading their articles; people like Wes Annac and Fran Zepeda are great at it; most of their information are of a channelled nature and every word matters (In my opinion, it would be rude to edit the important messages that were relayed by the Pleiadian High Council, Yeshua, Sananda and the Galactic Federation).

Then there are those who seem to try our patience by elaborating about nothing.

Obviously, you would know a high quality post when you encounter it; it would be one where the information provided was most beneficial to you (In that case, it wouldn’t have mattered to you if it was long or short).

12 responses to “Just Pondering Part 138

  1. I admit I dislike long posts (more than 1000 words) so it needs to be good for me to read it all.

  2. really depends on the subject matter and the blogger’s style and attitude

  3. I struggle so much with trying to make my posts short and readable (as you can tell, I generally give up on such a thing halfway through). Maybe it’s good to have them be short as you gain popularity, and have longer ones for those who already know that they like your style. Or something. Who knows. Crazy blogging world. :)

  4. Yep, a lot of us are trying to manage our time wisely, and I think that’s rather smart to limit time reading blogs and just browsing the web in general. By limiting our online time, we’re able to make sure we have time to read interesting stuff, but not to spend so much time online that it’s more wasteful than good! That being said, a quality post is a quality post. If I’ve given myself an hour online max, and I find (say) two really long but excellent posts, I’d rather get really absorbed in them than to scatter my attention to several blogs over the same hour.

  5. Sometimes I am captivated and do not even notice they are long. Sometimes I want to read them but they cannot hold my short attention span, so I bookmark them with the intent of reading them later. It depends oh the content and writing.

  6. i love “elaborating about nothing” as a way of describing that writing style which I for one have surely done in over 30 years studying & reworking the process of the craft! Short posts or at least strong leads. But I’m more of a stream of consciousness expressionist so people need breaks from that – and I write punchy dialogue. Thanks for letting me elaborate on nothing!!!!!

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

