Just Pondering Part 137

I have always wondered: how many bloggers visit the blogs of their followers?

I may not be able to speak for the other bloggers, but I can certainly speak for myself by saying, “I enjoy checking out the blogs of those who chose to follow mine.”

I always entertain myself and learn something new whenever I visit their blogs; the sad thing is: some of them don’t update their blog regularly and I was even shocked when I found out that a few of my followers deleted their blogs.

Then there are those without blogs; these people simply registered their Gravatar so they could follow their favourite blogs, comment on them, rate them and “Like” them.

It is always a good idea to surprise your followers by paying their blogs a visit; it shows them that you really care and that you have an interest in their work.

Always show genuine interest in your readers, because without them, you wouldn’t be where you are today!

14 responses to “Just Pondering Part 137

  1. I love checking out other people’s blogs. I always try and check out the ones that choose to follow me. My problem then begins when I realize I have way to many blogs I follow. LOL

    Every once in while I’ll start at the blogs I started following and like you, I’m always amazed at how many no longer blog or post regularly. I often wonder what will happen to mine after I end the blog a day challenge. Will I become one of these folks? I sure hope not.

    Good pondering post!

  2. it would just not be a blogging community without the community – I have learned so much by reading the blogs of others – I have just recenlty started following you but this last ponder was a great post

  3. Northern Narratives

    Great post. I was actually sad to see that a couple of bloggers I really enjoyed decided to stop blogging. On the other hand, it is hard work to keep a blog, Thanks for the thoughts.

  4. Pingback: The Wonderful World of Blogging « MikesFilmTalk

  5. Well said! I attempt to visit my followers blogs as time allows.

  6. I had a big pet peeve about people that seemed to be following blogs for the sake of getting more followers themselves. I suppose that is the shadow side to the true curiosity that is also felt. Perhaps I was just sad because my feelings were hurt that the few followers I had gained with my first post weren’t really inspired by it, they were just looking for some attention themselves :) But it does work in all ways, and no matter what, it is sheerly amazing the amount of knowledge and wisdom contained in this internet. :)

  7. I love reading your posts, Renard~~ just catching up on a few of yours, and they are wonderful as always….please keep up the excellent work! :) You inspire me!
    love and blessings,
    Fran

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

