Some Nice Tips For Old And New Bloggers Part 4

Well, you have got to really enjoy the blogging experience in order to partake in it on a regular basis.

A figurative thumbs up to those of you who have been giving it your best effort.

For most people, it would be in their best interest to limit or totally avoid distractions (When you get good at it, you would be able to do it under any conditions; sirens, car-horns and the incessant barking of a dog will not be able to keep you from writing).

So, if you are just starting out, quietude will help you out a lot.

One method that could help you greatly is: being original. Remember, there is no one on the planet who thinks and does things in the way that you do them; this provides you with the opportunity to share your unique perspective with your readers.

Also, write something of a useful nature. Once your readers find information on your blog that they consider useful, you can bet your last dollar that they are going to be back for more.

The next tip is the simplest of all: make friends; this is possible on WordPress, because you can associate yourself with like-minded individuals.

Blogging doesn’t have to be rocket science. You could be a successful blogger by following your intuition and by making writing fun for you; now, if it isn’t fun for you, your readers could pick up on your boredom.

I strongly advise that you get yourself into a good mood before writing.

A common mistake that most bloggers make is: they do not make the time to proofread; they are so anxious to press “Publish,” that they send out their articles with misspelt words and grammatical errors. Be patient and read over your article more than once or you could use the proofread feature that is available to you if you are not that proficient at proofreading.

Now, go out there and blog your hearts out!

19 responses to “Some Nice Tips For Old And New Bloggers Part 4

  1. so true about the proof reading – there are some wonderful blogs out there that would be more wonderful if the blogger took a few minutes to read over their material – it takes me at least five editing sessions before I publish, and even then I find mistakes

    • But I must mention some of them could be not native english speaking People. I am one of them. While I know that native english speaking People will find Errors in my Articles, I also see the big Achievement that blogging in english forced me to research always new english Words without even feeling that this all is like “Oh god I hate learning”. Which does mean it improves my english without even noticing that I am learning right now..

  2. [ Smiles ] It pays to be cautious.

    Thank you for your participation!

  3. Reblogged this on writeract and commented:
    Great advice for newbies to blogging. The question is ”What do I write today?” And it is no small question. Anyway, read this wonderful advice while I try to absorb it.

  4. Hi Renard,
    Enjoyed your comments about blogging especially reading it through before publishing to check intent and content… thank you for your tips…

  5. Pingback: Some Encouragement For Bloggers Part 2 « Renard Moreau Presents

  6. Pingback: Some Encouragement For Bloggers Part 4 « Renard Moreau Presents

  7. My one impediment now is having a weird and fuzzy way of writing right now.
    I know I can do better and be more clear and interesting but the way escapes me now. ;(
    I do proofread my stuff but often enough, the spelling is right but the wording is not.

    • [ Smiles ] If you wish, you can leave the publishing of your article for the following day; in that way, you can read over your material when you are well-rested and more coherent; this method might help.

      • Yes, I found myself applying that not just in writing. It’s so useful to come back to something with fresh eyes.

        Now, I don’t see this touched upon on those tip posts so I will ask here. Hope you don’t mind. Scheduled posts (once I figure them out) will help me when I’m away to school. Thing is, I would love to answer the people that comment on my posts as quickly as possible and such a thing won’t happen as if I am away during the weekdays. Should I make a small note in my post that sounds like a prettier version of: *I shall be back this weekend as I’m away with school during the week and I shall answer you then. This is a scheduled post*?

      • [ Smiles ] Yes, you can, but it is not necessary.

        You can carry your smartphone with you to school and answer all comments at break-time or you can wait till you are back at home.

      • Haha, my phone lacks most of the basics, no chances for internet on it or I would have done so, but thanks for the reply. :) It’s just, when people don’t answer you, you don’t feel like coming back to something, at least that applies to me so I tried to find a middle ground.

  8. Pingback: DJTalk features my Fav Blogger today | DiJiTalk.com

  9. I always listen to music when I write, most often all the Beatles albums of Keith Jarret on my i-Tunes.>KB

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

