A WordPress Mystery

I was going through posts on WordPress from other people when I encountered some comments that said that they were not getting the e-mail updates from the people that they were following.

In my case, I do get e-mail notifications every time the people that I follow update their blogs.

What about you? Have you been receiving e-mail notifications whenever those you are following update their blogs? Or, are you left in the dark not knowing about the new articles that were posted?

Was it due to some temporary glitch in the system that caused these people not to receive e-mail updates when their followers posted something new?

So far, I am baffled about the whole technical affair.

If you have answers that could solve this mystery, I wouldn’t mind hearing them.

9 responses to “A WordPress Mystery

  1. I am not getting emails on anyone else other than you! which I am thrilled to get but I have been wondering why so I am glad I got yours today. Please let me know if you find a solution. Blessings.

  2. I find little glitches happen all the time- and sometimes I am not allowed on my own site without having to do a handstand and re-sign in.

  3. There are two ways to get email notifications. One option to to click the email notification button on the side of someone’s blog (if they have it on there as it is an option in widgets). If you just click the follow up top, it will default to what you have in your reader preferences. But if you go to your reader, then edit, you can choose to get them daily, weekly, or never (which might be your default). You can pick for each blog you follow. This way, your favorites can come daily and others weekly if you want. Hope this helps!

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

