Some Nice Tips For Old And New Bloggers Part 3

How many times have you asked yourself the question, what am I going to write today? Being human, you probably did so many times when you turned on your computer.

The best method that works for me is engaging myself in a topic that I am most passionate about.

What about you? Is there a topic that you are most passionate about? Oh, I am sure there is!

Also, writing about a topic that you have a passion for makes it easier on you — the writer.

If you wish, you can make a short list of things that you are passionate about by writing them down in a journal, so the next time that your mind goes blank, you would have a reminder.

One of the reasons that people get writer’s block is because of an increased level of anxiety.

When we are not sure about what topic we would like to discus with our readers, anxiety kicks in; this can be solved by writing about our passions.

And if you are writing about what you truly hold a passion for, it is less likely for you to abandon your blog.

Always write about the things that you are passionate about; it will always work out in your best interest as a writer.

15 responses to “Some Nice Tips For Old And New Bloggers Part 3

  1. Hey Renard! Is that your name? Thanks for your tips! I am new in the blogging field. Not even sure why people in Germany can’t get through to blogging – or maybe it’s just my generation?! You can really tell. I can’t. Well anyways, I am new in the blogging scene as I mentioned, currently writing a novel and I just thought I use my never-ending thoughts and put them down – nicely wrapped of course. But yes, writer’s block is something I am only learning to know… It’s definitely the fear – to be rejected. To get the look like oh geez, look at her, do you really think you are something special, writing a blog? Do you have any further tips on how to overcome the fear? How do you know when good is really good? Do you know what I mean?
    Thanks, man.

    • [ Smiles ] Yes, Renard is my name.

      Welcome to the world of blogging!

      A nice way to overcome your fear is to do what you fear most; by doing that, the fear will subside.

      My blog is a reflection of my personality.

      Write about the things that you LOVE and allow things to take off from there.

      Thank you for your participation.

  2. Pingback: My writing journey « allaboutwordswa

  3. Pingback: Some Encouragement For Bloggers Part 2 « Renard Moreau Presents

  4. Pingback: Some Encouragement For Bloggers Part 4 « Renard Moreau Presents

  5. Funny enough, I get writer’s block when I think of or see the words. XD One other way to get writer’s block is when I get no responses or when I just get tired of my pasion. I have a blog on which I posted things I wrote and, even if I had people comment there and liking what I did, I still feel out of writing in general.

  6. Thank you for visiting my blog and the “like.” Yours is very interesting

  7. Pingback: DJTalk features my Fav Blogger today | DiJiTalk.com

  8. I like to mix my posts up but still on a regular schedule M & T, are for commentary on quotations; W-F I give time to well known and lesser known poets and their wors–especially pieces may not be aware of. Sat & Sun. I reserve for my own poetry to post (though many times I will post one during the week. It gives me goals, makes me think differently for each set of posts and I get to read poetry I might not otherwise have known about. I also like to get myself ahead sometimes by two weeks or more so if one day I don’t feel it I am not not posting something that is expected to be there.>KB

  9. Pingback: xymalf | Some Nice Tips For Old And New Bloggers Part 3

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

