My Way Of Dealing With Spam

I have to admit that I receive a lot of spam on a daily basis on WordPress; luckily for me, Akismet takes great care of them.

Out of curiosity, I would go through every comment that Akismet classed as spam; I have wondered: how many of these comments were computer generated? And, how many of them were actual comments from human beings?

I am guessing that some of you have never checked your spam.

While others may find it to be a minor annoyance, I deem it all to be rather interesting.

7 responses to “My Way Of Dealing With Spam

  1. I used to check the spam, but Akismet is 99% correct in identifying spam.

  2. I agree with you. Do people waste their time to send spam I wonder how many they snag.

  3. [ Laughs ] Thank you for sharing your perspective, Beatrix.

  4. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 156 « Renard Moreau Presents

  5. Spam is not even good to eat.

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

