The Dangers Of Refined Sugar

It is my opinion that there are large numbers of people who are addicted to refined sugar and that this addiction is no doubt a detrimental one.

In most cases, refined sugar is responsible for weight gain and obesity in people.

It is also a major contributor to diabetes, tooth decay and candidiasis.

In 1957, Dr. William Coda Martin classified refined sugar as a poison, because it has been depleted of its life forces — vitamins and minerals. The consumption of this poison should be avoided at all costs, because it drains and leaches the body of its precious vitamins and minerals through digestion.

16 responses to “The Dangers Of Refined Sugar

  1. Any food that has been processed appears to have a negative impact on the body.

  2. I agree with you also. Another killer especially soda pop.

  3. I read somewhere quite a while ago that the US government was being asked to ban sugar but because the sugar industry was so powerful nothing happened. I am not sure if this was true or not.

  4. you know… I use Black sugar… check it out, its extremely healthy, sweet, and no sugar level changes in your blood.

    Funny thing is that, one time my cat dropped a whole bowl of it over a weekend when I was away, and there was no ants!! knowingly that it would have been an ant farm instead.

  5. [ Smiles ] Dennis, I would like to thank you for sharing your perspective.

  6. I have enjoyed your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. You can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Hope you’re having a great day

  7. Thanks men, i have not gone this far to know it’s effect.

  8. would like to know more about black sugar- guess I will Google it – thanks for this post

  9. Pingback: Just Pondering Part 162 « Renard Moreau Presents

Hey, Spill The Beans; Your Opinion Is Appreciated!

